

FILBERG HERITAGE LODGE AND PARK ASSOCIATION 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Filberg Heritage Lodge, 61 Filberg Road, Comox, BC May 7, 2022 at 1pm

**Mission:** The Filberg Heritage Lodge & Park Association is dedicated to the preservation and stewardship of the Filberg Lodge and Park

Vision: A world-class heritage park for all to enjoy

**Key Message:** The Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park Association (FHLPA) is a non-profit organization established in 1979, which has the responsibility of maintaining and restoring the heritage lodge and outbuildings in the park. All money raised by the FHLPA from membership sales, donations, special events and year-round fundraising is used for this purpose and for the operational costs associated with managing the Filberg Park for all to enjoy.

Call to order	Chair
Welcome	Chair
Introductions	Chair
Rules of Meeting	Chair
Establishment of quorum of members	Chair
Approval of Agenda	Chair
Approval of 2020 AGM meeting minutes	Chair
Report from President	Audrey Craig
Report from Treasurer	Hollie Shewfelt
Report from Accountant	Hollie Shewfelt

## for Cloutier Matthews Chartered Accountants

## **Motions from Treasurer**

- 1. Motion: "that the Cloutier Matthews Company of Chartered Accountants' year ended 2021 Annual Financial Statements be accepted as distributed".
- **2. Motion:** "that the Cloutier Matthews Company of Chartered Accountants be appointed as Chartered Accountants for 2022".

## Reports (included in the package)



FILBERG HERITAGE LODGE AND PARK ASSOCIATION 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Filberg Heritage Lodge, 61 Filberg Road, Comox, BC May 7, 2022 at 1pm

**Restoration and Maintenance** 

**Gift Shop Report** 

**Tom Blackburn** 

**Marie Bowen** 

Mo MacKendrick/Anne Marie Bowen

Sharon Rouleau/Anne

**Cutting Garden Report** 

**New Business** 

No elections are required until 2023.

## **Current Board terms:**

Name	Term Expires
Carol Anderson	AGM 2023
Tom Blackburn	AGM 2023
Audrey Craig	AGM 2024
Peter Crawford	AGM 2024
Norma Dean	AGM 2024
Cheryl Edmunson	AGM 2023 (1st term - eligible for a second term)
John Mang	AGM 2023 (1st term - eligible for a second term)
Hollie Shewfelt	AGM 2023
Melanie Whittall	AGM 2023 (1st term - eligible for a second term)

\*Term of office is three years, and Directors may serve 2 x 3-year terms (6 years) consecutively

Special PresentationFilberg Gift ShopMo MacKendrick/Anne Marie<br/>BowenAcknowledgmentsChairAdjournmentChair