Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park Association (FHLPA)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES – for the year ending December 31, 2020

Held via Zoom on May 29, 2021

Mission: The Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park Association is dedicated to the preservation and stewardship of the Filberg Lodge and Park

Vision: A world-class heritage park for all to enjoy

Key message: The Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park Association is a non-profit organization established in 1979, which has the responsibility of maintaining and restoring the heritage lodge and outbuildings in the park. All monies raised by FHLPA from membership sales, donations, gift shop, special events and year-round fundraising are used for this purpose and for the operational costs associated with managing Filberg Park.

MINUTES OF MEETING

Chair of the Board, Audrey Craig, brought the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. and thanked all in attendance for their continued dedication and support of our organization as we managed to navigate through another year of COVID.

She confirmed that adequate notice of the AGM had been given to active members and that a quorum (12 members) had been established, as evidenced by the following members in attendance:

Diana Lake, Rick Gafiuk, Ray Craig, Cheryl Edmunson (B), Carolyn Benninger, Paul Planidin, Nancy Booth, Beverley Hanbidge, Hollie Shewfelt (B), Diane Gagne, Pauline Battle, Jean Chantler, Maureen Swift (Town of Comox), Glen Sweetman, Cheryl Schaefer, Vlasta Grant, Lin Auerbach, Shelley Combs, Liz Drever, Carol Anderson (B), Dawn Isberg, Norma Dean (B), Audrey Craig (B), Tom Blackburn (B), Peter Crawford (B), John Mang (B), Eden Lindsay-Bodie (ED), Joe Julien (Facility Mgr.), Melanie Whittall (B), Wendy Wiggins, Pat Bourgault, Anne Marie Bowen, Mo MacKendrick

(B) denotes current board member

Approval of Agenda

MOTION: "To approve the FHLPA agenda dated May 29, 2021, as written."

Moved: John M. Second: Tom B. Motion Passed

Approval of AGM Minutes dated September 19, 2020

MOTION: "To approve the FHLPA Annual General Meeting minutes dated September 19, 2020, as written."

Correction: amend the date to reflect the AGM occurred on September 19, 2020, for the year ending December 31, 2019

Moved: Tom B. Second: Melanie W. Motion Passed

Report from the Treasurer Hollie Shewfelt.

Hollie presented the December 31, 2020, year-end financials by way of a "Notice to Reader" as prepared and submitted by Cloutier Matthews, Chartered Professional Accountants. Copies were available on FHLPA's website.

MOTION: "That the Financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2020, as presented by Cloutier Matthews, be accepted as distributed."

Moved: Hollie S. Second: John M. Motion Passed

MOTION: "That the firm of Cloutier Mathews be appointed for 2022 to provide FHLPA with a *Compilation Engagement Report* (formerly known as Notice to Reader)."

Moved: Hollie S. Second: John M. Motion Passed

The chair brought attention to the following submitted reports, which were available for review on FHLPA's website:

- Chair of Board report (Audrey Craig)
- Maintenance and Restoration Report (Tom Blackburn)
- Liz Stubbs Cutting Garden (Sharon Rouleau and Anne Marie Bowen)
- Gift Shop (Anne Marie Bowen and Mo MacKendrick) (verbal report also given)

Board Elections: Three board members, Norma Dean, Peter Crawford, and Audrey Craig, have their first 3-year term expiring at the 2021 AGM. All have agreed to permit their names to stand for a second and final term.

MOTION: "To accept the second-year terms of Norma Dean, Peter Crawford and Audrey Craig."

Moved: John M. Second: Caroline B. Motion Passed

Special Presentation: Filberg Legacy Trees

The Chair gave a detailed presentation on our newest initiative, the Filberg Heritage Trees Program. The heartwarming video that Sue Wood had lovingly crafted was shown. The chair thanked Sue Wood for her amazing design, ABC for their stanchion graphics and Les Coville for the stanchion production.

Adjournment:

MOTION: "to adjourn the meeting at 2:10 pm"

Moved: Norma D. Second: Cheryl E. Motion Passed