The Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park Association (FHLPA) is a non-profit organization established in 1979, which has the responsibility of maintaining and restoring the heritage lodge and outbuildings in the park. All moneys raised by the FHLPA from membership sales, donations, special events and year round fundraising are used for this purpose and for the operational costs associated with managing the Filberg Park for the community to enjoy.

Welcome to the Filberg Heritage Lodge and Park

A gem of Vancouver Island Heritage; Filberg Park is nine acres of breathtakingly landscaped waterfront green space, gardens and heritage buildings, in Comox, British Columbia. 

The park features 130 varieties of trees, seasonal gardens, and hundreds of rhododendrons.

At the heart of the site is the 1930’s heritage lodge, the former home of local pioneers Robert and Florence Filberg.

Entry to the Lodge is by donation and the park is free of charge except during special events.  It has become a popular venue for picnics, weddings, art shows and special events including the popular Filberg Festival held on BC Day long weekend.

The park is open year round from 7am to dusk* and the Lodge, Gift Shop and Summer Kitchen are open seasonally.  


  *Please note that the Park is closed the week leading up to the Filberg Festival, as well as the week immediately following the Festival, July 25 – August 4, 2016.

 on Twitter
Instagram; filberglodgeandpark
Instagram Visit Filberg’s profile on Pinterest.
Like us on Facebook to stay up to date

Comments are closed.